If you have already been convicted, I can review your case even after it has gone to court.
If you were unrepresented, or perhaps not represented as well as you thought you should have been, I can order the case file from the court and the police department, and make an independent assessment of your case.
If things were missed in your case, I can seek to reopen the case. I can then make an application to have your charges dismissed.
These applications for relief have been successful in the past, with charges dismissed even years after conviction.
This process is called "Post Conviction Relief".
If you are currently facing a second or third offense, I can review your first and/or second conviction. If your conviction can be overturned in one of those cases, then the potential penalties you will be facing in your current case will be reduced significantly. Ask me how I can help you with this. When I am representing you in a current case, I usually do not charge anything extra to review the records from these prior cases, since I want to do everything I can to help you during this critical time.
If you were represented by someone else in your DWI matter, I may still be able to help you.
You have 20 days from the date of your conviction to file an appeal to the Law Division, or county level court. That court will review the testimony from the Municipal Court, and, where warranted, can find you not guilty and dismiss the charges against you.
If you have already appealed to the Law Division, I can help you with an appeal to the Appellate Divsion. You have 45 days from the date of your conviction in the Law Division to appeal to Trenton. This appeal involves "questions of law", as opposed to resolving factual issues.
Please call me for a free consultation on these issues toll free 1-877-735-2288 or on my cell phone (856) 889-5181.
Home | Recent Cases | NJ DWI FAQS | Attorney Profile | BAC Calculator
Copyright © 2001-2014 BLS Drunk Driving
Site Design by Ecombuffet.com
New Jersey DWI Practice Area
"At Least" 23 WAYS TO CHALLENGE A NEW JERSEY DWI
There are a number of ways to defend against a New Jersey DWI/DUI charge.
Evan Levow Challenges Alcotest Before the NJ Supreme Court
Common Mistakes You DON'T Want to Make After Your New Jersey DWI Arrest.
55 Valuable Tips Crucial to Your Defense!
Police Mistakes Can Help You
Defending a DWI Case in New Jersey
Frequently Asked Questions in New
Jersey DWI Cases
State vs. Chun: The Biggest Case in
New Jersey DWI History
Technical and Scientific Defenses
in an Alcotest Case
Evan Levow in the News
What Your NJ DWI May Cost
Possible Consequences of a New Jersey DWI
Save Your License!
What Happens After A NJ DWI Arrest?
The Top 9 Mistakes Lawyers Can Make in Drunk Driving Cases. . . And How To Avoid Them.
New Jersey DWI Law: N.J.S.A 39:4-50 Driving While Intoxicated
On January 22, 2004, the new 0.08% law was passed in New Jersey. For third offenders, the penalty was changed to include mandatory jail time.
DWI Refusals in New Jersey
On April 26, 2004, the refusal law was changed to conform with the DWI law.
Change in DWI Plea Agreements in Municipal Court
Field Sobriety Testing in New Jersey
Understanding Breath Testing in New Jersey
The New Breath Testing Machine in New Jersey
Were You Tested on the Alcotest 7110 or the Breathalyzer 900/900A?
State v. Chun
State v. Chun New Jersey Supreme
Court Opinion - March 17, 2008
Chun Source Code Hearing Report of
the Special Master - November 14, 2007
State v. Chun Litigation Documents
State v. Chun - Alcotest Litigation
State v. Chun - Master's Report
State v. Chun Alcotest Source Code
Reports & Summary
Chun Defense Brief
Chun Defense Source Code Reliability
Was Your Blood Tested?
Charged With A NJ DWI/DUI based on Drugs?
New Jersey CDL Drivers
New Jersey CDL Chart
Underage Drinking and Driving in New Jersey
Boating Under the Influence
How Will Prior Convictions for DWI Effect My Current DWI Charge?
Out of State Drivers arrested in New Jersey for DWI
Pennsylvania Drivers Arrested in New Jersey
Is DWI a Criminal Charge in New Jersey?
Work License in New Jersey?
If You Are In an Accident Resulting in a DWI Charge
Roadblocks-Sobriety Checkpoints in New Jersey
You may have been wrongfully arrested if you were stopped at a roadblock.
Attorney General Guideline: Prosecution Of DWI & Refusal Violations
New Jersey Intoxicated Driver Resource Center Program (IDRC)
New Jersey Ignition Interlock Program
New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission Surcharges
Visual Driving Cues of Drunk Drivers
New Jersey DMV Court Codes
Interpret Your Driver's Abstract
How I Can Help Even After Your NJ DWI Conviction
Appeal & Post Conviction Relief
New Jersey DWI Courts
Free NJ Auto Insurance Quotes
Low Cost NJ Auto insurance is available even with a DWI or moving violation.
Driving While on Cell Phone Worse Than Driving While Drunk
FAA Issues Final Ruling On Alcohol, Drug Use
Nicotine & Alcohol